i have terrible credit.
yes, a lot of it is due to mistakes that i have made, but it also happened so long ago, that it sucks that it's still haunting me.
which is why i'm glad i owned up to the situation i'm in and went to talk to my credit union about getting a credit card to start building it back up again.
i now officially have a secured credit card that i use for groceries and gas, and pay it off as soon as the statement comes.
but did y'all know that i, and honestly if you've found this likely you, are older than credit scores as we currently know them?
i mean, i know on the internet i'm considered ancient now, but i'm not even 40 and the credit system that contributes to me being trapped in a lot of ways is only as old as my youngest brother? that's dumb.
ridiculous as they are though, i still need them for when i need a new car in the next year or so, and to eventually live somewhere that doesn't include roommates.
so here i am, with a new credit card, hoping to get a bit lucky with timing on when it will help me to be able to pull a william thatcher and change my stars.
at least when i got it i also learned that my actual score number was higher than i thought it was! that felt like a win (it wasn't, it's still a terrible number).
No comments:
Post a Comment